comeasebo.blogg.se

Tame impala let it happen vocal effects
Tame impala let it happen vocal effects













I thought if people knew what I was doing – overdubbing and multitracking all the parts – they’d think it was selfish. “I always make music by myself but I didn’t think what I was doing was right,” he adds. There’s also a Swedish artist who goes by the name of Dungen – I’ve always looked up to him. “Well,” he says, “Stevie Wonder would be up there, and not just because he’s blind but because I never had any idea it was all him, especially the drums. Of all rock’s feted do-it-all wunderkinds – Paul McCartney, Emitt Rhodes, Todd Rundgren, Jeff Lynne, Prince, Stevie Wonder – who does he most respect? (The Rundgren connection was made circa Lonerism, when Parker cited Rundgren’s album A Wizard, A True Star as one of his prime influences later, Rundgren would remix a Lonerism track, Elephant.) And guitar and bass I’m pretty good at keyboards I’m pretty average but I can just about feel my way around.” “If I was to have a jam behind a bunch of people, I’d go for the drums because that’s the instrument I can play without thinking. “I’m probably the best at drums but I’m not even that good,” he admits. He describes himself as “a Jack of all trades and master of none”. One thing unlikely to happen at any time in the future is Parker delegating in the studio: the vocals, guitar, bass, keyboards, synths and drums that you hear on his records? That’s all him. In some ways I’m getting closer to the ultimate music I’d want to listen to.” “Right now, this is my favourite kind of music. That’s when the most interesting things happen.”ĭoes he believe the idea of the dramatic changes between Tame albums has been overplayed? I like it when people from opposite extremes of the musical spectrum get together. Put it this way: it’s exactly what I’d expect from those two. “Yeah, I listened to it the other day,” he says.















Tame impala let it happen vocal effects